dungeon23 tools

Let’s talk about how I’m going to work on this #dungeon23 project.

I was very tempted to use that Hobonichi Weeks Sean recommends. I have been using a Hobonichi Techo planner from them for a couple of years now and I love the feel of their products.

That said, I think something that I can import to digital easier would make it easier and ultimately more successful.

So, I’ve been thinking about the Rocket book notebooks — they’re made of reusable paper that you can scan and upload wherever you like with an app. I’ve used them for years (I actually backed the first ever Rocketbook Kickstarter). I use two different sized notebooks, and also their very handy index cards. All of these live in the Hobonichi drawer pouches I carry around.

And I recently found out that you can easily scan any piece of paper with the Rocketbook app. So I think that’s what I’m going to do.

That, and possibly type or even dictate rooms directly into Obsidian and onto theisblog. Gotta make this as frictionless (meaning, lazy) as I can.

That’s definitely what I’m going to do with the maps. It’s easy to erase and redraw in a Rocketbook notebook, and then you can scan them again! So definitely a less messy solution.

Only thing is, I won’t have a beautiful object as a memento of 2023. Sadface, but I do think it’s the price I have to pay for a decent chance of making something useful next year.


Date
13 December 2022